Booking bread crumb separator Digital Ad Trust

Digital Ad Trust Certificate for more security and transparency in digital advertising

Ringier Advertising is one of the first marketers to be awarded the Digital Ad Trust certificate. Digital Ad Trust is a cross-association initiative of the three associations IAB Switzerland, Leading Swiss Agencies and Schweizer Werbeauftraggeberverband. Ringier Advertising receives certification in all four tested areas: Visibility, Brand Safety, Ad Fraud and User Experience. 

The Digital Ad Trust certificate is a guarantee for high-quality inventory.  In order to receive the “full” certificate, the required conditions in the areas of Visibility, Ad Fraud, Brand Safety and User Experience must be met. Ringier Advertising uses an MRC-accredited third-party tool to measure Brand Safety, Ad Fraud and Visibility. The award is granted by the three associations IAB Switzerland Association (IAB), Schweizer Werbeauftraggeberverband (SWA) and the Leading Swiss Agencies (LSA), which founded the Digital Ad Trust association for this purpose.

Ringier Advertising has received the Digital Ad Trust certification in the following subject areas:


Visibility

Ad Visibility indicates how often and for how long an ad is actually visible in the displayed area of the browser. In addition to its CPM prices, Ringier Advertising also transparently discloses the visibility performance of the individual advertising media in advance. Moreover, Ringier Advertising undertakes to show a visibility rate above 55.0% (from 2022: 60.0%) and to reduce the number of non-visible impressions.

Brand Safety

Brand Safety includes the playout of advertising campaigns in brand-compliant and trustworthy environments. Impressions that are blocked if they are delivered on pages that do not comply with Legal Safety must not exceed a total of 2% of the pages with ads or impressions delivered.

Ad Fraud

Ad Fraud refers to the fraudulent impersonation of a non-delivered or incorrectly delivered advertising service. The term Invalid Traffic includes any clicks or ad impressions caused without human intent that may artificially inflate an advertiser’s costs or a publisher’s revenue. This includes unintended or accidental clicks as well as fraudulent activities. Ringier Advertising commits to keeping the percentage of General Invalid Traffic below the 2.0% limit.

User Experience

User Experience is being evaluated within the context of online advertising. This includes the renunciation of advertising formats that violate the “Coalition for better Ads” and the clear prioritization of editorial content over advertising. For example, advertising must be clearly marked as such unless it is obvious.


The label is awarded for 12 months at a time and applies to the entire Ringier Digital Network with around 30 first-class brands. With the Digital Ad Trust certification, Ringier Advertising guarantees its customers and agencies a high-quality inventory with maximum transparency and security.

Your Contacts
Giovanni
Cauterucci
Media Consultant
Programmatic & Digital Products
Ringier Advertising
Flurstrasse 55
Post Office Box
8021 Zurich

Réservation bread crumb separator Digital Ad Trust

Certificat Digital Ad Trust pour plus de sécurité et de transparence dans la publicité digitale

Ringier Advertising est l’un des premiers spécialistes de la commercialisation à recevoir le certificat Digital Ad Trust. Digital Ad Trust est une initiative inter-associative des trois associations IAB Switzerland, Leading Swiss Agencies et Schweizer Werbeauftraggeberverband. Ringier Advertising reçoit la certification dans les quatre domaines testés: Visibility, Brand Safety, Ad Fraud et User Experience. 

Le certificat Digital Ad Trust est une garantie pour un inventaire de haute qualité.  Pour obtenir le certificat « complet », les conditions requises dans les domaines de Visibility, Ad Fraud, Brand Safety et User Experience doivent être remplies. Le label est attribué par les trois associations IAB Switzerland Association (IAB), Schweizer Werbeauftraggeberverband (SWA) et Leading Swiss Agencies (LSA), qui ont fondé à cet effet l’association Digital Ad Trust.

Ringier Advertising a reçu la certification Digital Ad Trust dans les domaines suivants:


Visibility

La visibilité d’une publicité indique à quelle fréquence et pendant combien de temps une publicité est effectivement visible dans la zone d’affichage du navigateur. En plus de ses prix CPM, Ringier Advertising divulgue également à l’avance et de manière transparente la performance de visibilité des différents formats publicitaires. En outre, Ringier Advertising s’engage à afficher un taux de visibilité supérieur à 55,0% (à partir de 2022 : 60,0%) et à réduire le nombre d’impressions non visibles.

Brand Safety

La Brand Safety comprend la diffusion des campagnes publicitaires dans des environnements conformes aux marques et dignes de confiance. Les impressions qui sont bloquées si diffusées sur des pages non conformes à la Sécurité juridique ne doivent pas dépasser un total de 2% des pages avec de la publicité ou des impressions diffusées.

Ad Fraud

La fraude publicitaire fait référence à l’usurpation frauduleuse de l’identité d’un service publicitaire non livré ou livré de manière incorrecte. Le terme « Invalid Traffic » comprend tous les clics ou impressions publicitaires causés sans intention humaine et susceptibles de gonfler artificiellement les coûts d’un annonceur ou les revenus d’un éditeur. Cela inclut les clics non intentionnels ou accidentels ainsi que les activités frauduleuses. Ringier Advertising s’engage à maintenir le pourcentage du General Invalid Traffic en dessous de la limite de 2,0 %.

User Experience

La User Experience consiste à améliorer l’expérience de l’utilisateur, ici dans le contexte de la publicité en ligne. Il s’agit notamment de renoncer aux formats publicitaires qui violent la « Coalition for better Ads » et de donner clairement la priorité au contenu éditorial sur la publicité. Par exemple, la publicité doit être clairement signalée comme telle, sauf si elle est évidente.


Le label est attribué pour 12 mois et s’applique au Ringier Digital Network entier avec environ 30 marques de premier ordre. Avec la certification Digital Ad Trust, Ringier Advertising garantit à ses clients et agences un inventaire de haute qualité avec un maximum de transparence et de sécurité.

Vos interlocuteurs
Giovanni
Cauterucci
Media Consultant
Programmatic & Digital Products
Ringier Advertising
Flurstrasse 55
Case postale
8021 Zurich