Booking bread crumb separator Digital Ad Trust

Digital Ad Trust Certificate for more security and transparency in digital advertising

Ringier Advertising is one of the first marketers to be awarded the Digital Ad Trust certificate. Digital Ad Trust is a cross-association initiative of the three associations IAB Switzerland, Leading Swiss Agencies and Schweizer Werbeauftraggeberverband. Ringier Advertising receives certification in all four tested areas: Visibility, Brand Safety, Ad Fraud and User Experience. 

The Digital Ad Trust certificate is a guarantee for high-quality inventory.  In order to receive the “full” certificate, the required conditions in the areas of Visibility, Ad Fraud, Brand Safety and User Experience must be met. Ringier Advertising uses an MRC-accredited third-party tool to measure Brand Safety, Ad Fraud and Visibility. The award is granted by the three associations IAB Switzerland Association (IAB), Schweizer Werbeauftraggeberverband (SWA) and the Leading Swiss Agencies (LSA), which founded the Digital Ad Trust association for this purpose.

Ringier Advertising has received the Digital Ad Trust certification in the following subject areas:


Visibility

Ad Visibility indicates how often and for how long an ad is actually visible in the displayed area of the browser. In addition to its CPM prices, Ringier Advertising also transparently discloses the visibility performance of the individual advertising media in advance. Moreover, Ringier Advertising undertakes to show a visibility rate above 55.0% (from 2022: 60.0%) and to reduce the number of non-visible impressions.

Brand Safety

Brand Safety includes the playout of advertising campaigns in brand-compliant and trustworthy environments. Impressions that are blocked if they are delivered on pages that do not comply with Legal Safety must not exceed a total of 2% of the pages with ads or impressions delivered.

Ad Fraud

Ad Fraud refers to the fraudulent impersonation of a non-delivered or incorrectly delivered advertising service. The term Invalid Traffic includes any clicks or ad impressions caused without human intent that may artificially inflate an advertiser’s costs or a publisher’s revenue. This includes unintended or accidental clicks as well as fraudulent activities. Ringier Advertising commits to keeping the percentage of General Invalid Traffic below the 2.0% limit.

User Experience

User Experience is being evaluated within the context of online advertising. This includes the renunciation of advertising formats that violate the “Coalition for better Ads” and the clear prioritization of editorial content over advertising. For example, advertising must be clearly marked as such unless it is obvious.


The label is awarded for 12 months at a time and applies to the entire Ringier Digital Network with around 30 first-class brands. With the Digital Ad Trust certification, Ringier Advertising guarantees its customers and agencies a high-quality inventory with maximum transparency and security.

Your Contacts
Giovanni
Cauterucci
Media Consultant
Programmatic & Digital Products
Ringier Advertising
Flurstrasse 55
Post Office Box
8021 Zurich

Buchen bread crumb separator Digital Ad Trust Zertifikat für mehr Sicherheit und Transparenz in der Digitalwerbung

Digital Ad Trust Zertifikat für mehr Sicherheit und Transparenz in der Digitalwerbung

Ringier Advertising gehört zu den ersten Vermarktern, die mit dem Digital Ad Trust Zertifikat ausgezeichnet werden. Digital Ad Trust ist eine verbandsübergreifende Initiative der drei Verbände IAB Switzerland, Leading Swiss Agencies und Schweizer Werbeauftraggeberverband. Ringier Advertising erhält die Zertifizierung in allen vier geprüften Bereichen Visibility, Brand Safety, Ad Fraud und User Experience.

Das Digital Ad Trust Zertifikat ist ein Garant für hochwertiges Inventar.  Um das «vollständige» Zertifikat zu erhalten, müssen die verlangten Bedingungen in den Bereichen Viewability, Ad Fraud, Brand Safety und User Experience erfüllt sein. Für die Messung von Brand Safety, Ad Fraud und Viewability setzt Ringier Advertising ein MRC-akkreditiertes Third-Party-Tool ein. Die Auszeichnung wird von den  drei Verbänden IAB Switzerland Association (IAB), dem Schweizer Werbeauftraggeberverband (SWA) und dem Agenturverband Leading Swiss Agencies (LSA) vergeben, welche hierfür den Verein Digital Ad Trust gegründet haben.

In den folgenden Themengebieten hat Ringier Advertising die Digital Ad Trust Zertifizierung erhalten:


Visibility

Die Ad Visibility sagt aus, wie oft und wie lange ein Werbemittel tatsächlich im sichtbaren Bereich des Browsers zu sehen ist. Ringier Advertising legt neben seinen TKP Preisen auch transparent im Vorhinein die Visibility Leistung der einzelnen Werbemittel offen. Ringier Advertising verpflichtet sich überdies, eine Visibility Rate über 55.0% (ab 2022: 60.0%) auszuweisen und die Anzahl nicht sichtbarer Impressionen zu verringern.

Brand Safety

Brand Safety umfasst das Ausspielen von Werbekampagnen in markenkonformen und vertrauenswürdigen Umfeldern. Impressionen, die blockiert werden, wenn sie auf Seiten ausgeliefert werden, die nicht der Legal Safety entsprechen, dürfen insgesamt höchstens 2% der Seiten mit Anzeigen oder bereitgestellten Impressionen ausmachen.

Ad Fraud

Ad Fraud bezeichnet das betrügerische Vortäuschen einer nicht oder falsch erbrachten Werbeleistung. Der Begriff Invalid Traffic umfasst alle Klicks oder Ad Impressions, die ohne menschliche Absicht verursacht werden und welche die Kosten eines Werbetreibenden oder die Einnahmen eines Publishers künstlich in die Höhe treiben können. Dazu gehören sowohl unbeabsichtigte oder versehentliche Klicks als auch betrügerische Aktivitäten. Ringier Advertising verpflichtet sich, den Anteil von General Invalid Traffic unter der 2.0% Grenze zu halten.

User Experience

Bei der User Experience geht es um die Verbesserung der Nutzererfahrung, hier in Zusammenhang mit Online Werbung. Darunter fallen der Verzicht auf Werbeformate, die gegen die “Coalition for better Ads” verstossen und die klare Priorisierung von redaktionellen Inhalten gegenüber Werbung. So muss beispielsweise Werbung klar als solche gekennzeichnet sein, sofern diese nicht offensichtlich ist.


Das Label wird jeweils für 12 Monate vergeben und gilt für das gesamte Ringier Digital Network mit rund 30 erstklassigen Brands. Mit der Digital Ad Trust Zertifizierung garantiert Ringier Advertising seinen Kunden und Agenturen ein hochwertiges Inventar mit maximaler Transparenz und Sicherheit.

Ihre Ansprechpartner*innen
Giovanni
Cauterucci
Product Manager Digital
Programmatic
Ringier Advertising
Flurstrasse 55
Postfach
8021 Zurich